Sailors' Choice Award: 2012

The 1985 Lacrosse Team

“Winners make it happen. Losers let it happen.” Those words are attributed to Coach Bill Held, describing his 1985 lacrosse team, which made a lot happen. The eighteen players on that Mount de Sales Academy team won all nineteen of their games that season. Among their laurels were:
  • Association of Independent Schools Tournament Champion
  • Defeating Roland Park, 16 to 10, in the finals
  • Catholic League Champion
  • St. Mary’s Tournament Champion
  • Defeated Keough three times
Mount de Sales Academy Athletic Hall of Fame members:
  • Coach Bill Held
  • Jackie Seboda Pfeiler '86

Mount de Sales Academy

Academic Excellence in the Catholic Tradition